About Porter Health Care System

Porter Health Care System includes two hospital campuses and seven outpatient facilities serving Porter, Lake, LaPorte, Starke, Newton, Marshall and Jasper counties. With more than 350 physicians representing 50 medical specialties, Porter Health Care System is committed to medical excellence and personalized, patient-centered care.


Browse Our Locations

Roll-over our hospitals and featured locations to learn more about each, and click for more detailed information


Current Wait Times

Portage Hospital
Porter Regional Hospital
Last Updated Loading...|

Porter Health Care System, which includes Porter Regional Hospital, Portage Hospital and its network of healthcare facilities in Porter, Lake, LaPorte, Starke, Marshall and Jasper Counties, is committed to medical excellence and patient-centered care. Porter's inpatient and ambulatory programs are accredited by the Joint Commission and its award-winning centers of excellence continue to receive national recognition by leading independent health care reporting agencies.


Porter Regional Hospital is directly or indirectly owned by a partnership that proudly includes physician owners, including certain members of the hospital's medical staff.